Join my newsletter & grab your Free 2020 Monthly Calendars!

    Roundup: 40 DIY Gift Ideas For When You Are Too Broke To Buy Anything Else

    Sharing is caring!

    RoundUp of 40+ DIY Gifts To Make Instead of Buy
    *This post may contain affiliate links as I am a participant of the Amazon Associate Program. When you click through and make a qualifying purchase,  I earn a commission at no additional cost to you. Thank you for your support!  For more info, please read my disclosure

    Roundup: 40 DIY Gift Ideas For When You Are Too Broke To Buy Anything Else

     

    Is it just me or does it seem like the holidays keep creeping up sooner and sooner year after year? Or maybe it’s because I am getting older now. 

    Either way, anytime I go out to run an errand and walk into a store, it seems like they are displaying things six months in advance of the actual holiday. 

    Unless you have your heart set on something specific, as long as you buy the item during the same week or a couple of weeks before the actual day of the event, you’re almost guaranteed to get the best deal possible either way before and right after the event itself. 

    The holidays are upon are finally here and for many of us that means a season of excessive spending and going into further debt just to show how much we appreciate our loved ones. But it does not have to be the case.

    However, if you’re just plain broke and you can’t stand spending a ridiculous amount of money on a silly gift in honor of yet another hallmark holiday, here are 40+ DIY ideas for you to make instead of buy for the person who would appreciate a gift from the heart instead of another store-bought gift.

     

    Health & Beauty:

     Bath Scrubs:

    1. Coconut Salt Scrub https://mamalikesthis.com/coconut-salt-scrub

     

     

     

     

     

    Lemon Sugar Scrub recipe

    2. Sugar Scrub https://beautycrafter.com/lemon-sugar-scrub/

     

     

     

     

    3. Lavender Bath Salts https://beautycrafter.com/sparkling-lavender-bath-salts-recipe/

     

     

     

     

     

    4. DIY Lavender Vanilla Lip Scrub https://www.makingmanzanita.com/diy-lavender-vanilla-lip-scrub/

     

     

     

     

     

    5. Rose & Frankincense Sugar Scrub https://merakimother.com/rose-and-frankincense-sugar-scrub/

     

     

     

     

     

    6. DIY Coffee Scrub https://www.thismamacooks.com/2018/11/diy-coffee-scrub

     

     

     

     

    7. DIY Peppermint Sugar Scrub Recipe https://crayonsandcravings.com/peppermint-sugar-scrub/?fbclid=IwAR3mUVy9l7IRB_tPmPO5NevJ2gW2xAxKB3SHXbpieJGYGog77vySx2GcOJg

     

     

     

     

    8. Easy DIY Brown Sugar Scrub Recipe https://crayonsandcravings.com/diy-brown-sugar-scrub/?fbclid=IwAR3ks_77HC_lYaJpMHsKlNrqLu4OS1w0aBDTNY58gkxipOGe6pUiK_TqzQU

     

     Bath Bombs:

     

    9. Vicks Shower Tablets https://momfoodie.com/homemade-vicks-shower-tablets-recipe-homemade-gift-for-men-women/

     

     

     

     

    10. Lemon Zest Bath Bombs https://shopwithmemama.com/bath-bombs-with-fresh-lemon-zest/

     

     

     

     

    11. DIY Shower Bombs https://thatkidscraftsite.com/diy-shower-bombs/

     

     

    Lotions:

    lavender lotion

    12. DIY Lavender Lotion https://www.naturaldeets.com/diy-lavender-lotion/

     

     

     

     

     

    hot chocolate lotion bar recipe

    13. Hot Chocolate Lotion Bars https://ecolivingmama.com/hot-chocolate-lotion-bars/

     

    Oils:

    DIY homemade cuticle oil recipe with essential oils

    14. Cuticle Oil Recipe https://ecolivingmama.com/cuticle-oil-recipe/

     

     

     

     

    woodsy beard oil recipe with essential oils

    15. Woodsy Beard Oil Recipe https://ecolivingmama.com/woodsy-beard-oil-recipe/

     

    Jewelry & Accessories:

     

    Diffuser Bracelet Craft - Lava Stone Diffuser Bracelet - a Kids Diffuser Bracelet - ThatKidsCraftSite.com

    16. Diffuser Bracelet Craft https://thatkidscraftsite.com/diffuser-bracelet-craft/

     

     

     

     

     

    17. DIY Baby Flower Headbands https://mominthesix.com/diy-baby-flower-headbands/

     

     

     

    Food & Drinks:

    Habanero Hot Sauce Recipe by @BlenderBabes

    18. Dairy-Free Habanero Hot Sauce https://www.blenderbabes.com/lifestyle-diet/dairy-free/habanero-hot-sauce-recipe

     

     

     

     

     

    Hot Nicky Fermented Hot Sauce from Heal Your Gut Cookbook made in a Vitamix or Blendtec blender via @BlenderBabes

    19. Hot Nicky Fermented Hot Sauce https://www.blenderbabes.com/lifestyle-diet/dairy-free/hot-nicky-fermented-hot-sauce-from-heal-your-gut-cookbook-gaps-diet-recipes/

     

     

     

     

     

    Every year my mom has made it a tradition to create Candy Pretzel Sticks that Rock as Gifts! I'm showing them off to you because you have to get a sneak peek at how easy it is to make them and where to get the fancy boxes!  #whiteelephant #workparty #unique #foodporn

    20. Candy Pretzel Sticks https://www.getyourholidayon.com/candy-pretzel-sticks-that-rock-as-gifts/

     

     

     

     

     

     

    21. Sriracha Salt https://mamalikestocook.com/sriracha-salt/

     

     

    how to make a sharpie mug with oil based Sharpies

    22. Sharpie Mugs & Hot Chocolate https://www.5minutesformom.com/100112/sharpie-mugs-and-hot-chocolate-mix/

     

     

     

     

     

    Cupcake Jar Gift Idea / by Busy Mom's Helper for 5MinutesForMom.com #gifts #cupcakejar #craft

    23. DIY Cupcake Jar https://www.5minutesformom.com/99274/diy-cupcake-jar-gift-idea-for-christmas/

     

     

     

     

     

    5 Reasons Why Homemade Taco Seasoning is a Terrific Last Minute Gift Idea. Get the Homemade Taco Seasoning recipe at This Mama Cooks! On a Diet

    24. Homemade Taco Seasoning https://www.thismamacooks.com/2017/02/homemade-taco-seasoning-recipe-gift-idea

     

    Crafts & Decor:

    Sprays:

    essential oil diy fall room sprays

    25. DIY Fall Room Spray https://mamalikesthis.com/diy-fall-room-sprays/

     

    Decor: 

    #ad Looking for a sparkling DIY? Check out these glitter wine glasses -- with an added sparkling juice -- from www.abrideonabudget.com. #dollartree

    26. DIY Glitter Wine Glasses http://www.abrideonabudget.com/2016/11/diy-glitter-wine-glasses.html

     

     

     

     

     

    27. Easy Kid Crafted Dish https://www.thegiftygirl.com/easy-kid-crafted-dish…/

     

     

     

     

     

    Washi Tape Kitchen Utensils

    28. Washi Tape Kitchen Utensils https://momfoodie.com/washi-tape-kitchen-utensils-homemade-gift/

     

     

     

     

     

    Stack of marble coasters made from hexagon tiles stacked up a wrapped with red and white baker's twine

    29. Marble Coasters https://www.makingmanzanita.com/marble-coasters/

     

     

     

     

     

    DIY craft glass etching

    30. DIY Craft Glass Etching https://jfamilycrafters.com/diy-craft-glass-etching/

     

     

     

     

     

    Learn how to etch glass for beautiful gifts and home decor projects. Find out how your Cricut to create stencils for glass etching. #cricutmade #cricutprojects #cricutexplore #cricut

    31. Glass Etching https://by-pink.com/glass-etching/

     

     

     

     

     

    How to make DIY leather bookmarks for easy handmade Christmas gifts

    32. Easy Handmade DIY Leather Bookmarks https://www.makingmanzanita.com/diy-leather-bookmarks-easy-handmade-christmas-gifts/

     

     

     

     

     

     

    These DIY leather ornaments fit right in with the modern farmhouse home decor style and are such a great budget-friendly Christmas craft! This easy to follow tutorial will walk you through how to make this leather ornament that looks like a mini Christmas tree with wood beads.

    33. DIY Leather Ornament with Wood Beads https://www.makingmanzanita.com/diy-leather-ornaments-mini-christmas-tree-with-wood-beads/

     

     

     

     

     

     

    key holder mounted on the wall

    34. Wall Mounted Key Holder https://colormecrafty.net/wall-mounted-key-holder/

     

     

     

     

     

    reverse canvas sign hanging on the wall with teal and navy lettering

    35. Reverse Canvas Tutorial https://colormecrafty.net/reverse-canvas-tutorial/

     

     

     

     

     

     

    succulent11

    36. DIY Succulent https://pinkfortitude.com/diy-succulent/

     

     

     

     

     

    Top down few of an assembled rock painting kit

    37. DIY Rock Painting Kit https://sustainmycrafthabit.com/diy-rock-painting-kits/?fbclid=IwAR0zPDa0w6snzJjmsCLgMN0dicsyUuXLHwhVYEPdMHanYvqoHksqKRPTv4Y

     

     

     

     

     

    orange and cloves

    38. How To Make An Orange Clove Pommander https://www.holesinyoursocks.com/how-to-make-orange-clove-ball/

     

     

     

     

     

    sewing fabric.jpg

    39. The Easiest Pocket Pack Tissue Holder https://www.sumoftheirstories.com/blog//2016/04/the-easiest-pocket-pack-tissue-holder.html?rq=tissue

     

     

     

     

     

    Christmas Tree Scent Wax Melts - ThatKidsCraftSite.com

    40. Christmas Tree Scent https://thatkidscraftsite.com/christmas-tree-scent/

     

     

    For more Gift Guides, check out these posts below:

    1- 25 Best Gift Ideas For Road Warriors

    2- The Best Gift Ideas For Men Who Have Everything

    3- 25 Practical Gifts That Will Make College Boys Go Crazy!

    4- 25 Must-Have Gifts That College Girls Will Absolutely Adore!

     

    Sharing is caring!

    Please feel free to save and follow me on Pinterest. You may use 1 image as long as you link directly back to my original post. However, you may not copy my content as it is illegal and unlawful. If you have any questions or concerns, please reach out to me via email at admin@fulloffortunes.com. Thank you very much for your interest in https://www.fulloffortunes.com

    Leave a Reply

    Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *